المبادرات والبرامج

  • حقوق المرأة على الانترنت

  • المنظمة: World Wide Foundation
    النطاق: عالمي
    نبذة:لقد تم تدشين مبادرة حقوق المرأة على الانترنت للتأكد من أن الفجوة الرقمية النوعية لا يتم التغاضي عنها في اطار خطابات سياسات الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات.
  • تعليم الفتيات والنساء

  • المنظمة: يونيسكو
    النطاق: عالمي
    نبذة:تعد المساواة بين الجنسين هدفا عالميا تسعى منظمة اليونسكو إلى تحقيقه فيما يتعلق بالمجهودات المبذولة لدعم حق التعليم وتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة، خاصة الهدف الرابع الخاص بالتعليم والهدف الخامس الخاص بتمكين المرأة، وذلك في ضوء إطار عمل 2030 للتعليم. وتؤثر عدم المساواة النوعية في التعليم على الذكور والاناث على حد سواء، إلا أن التأثير الذي يطول المرأة من جراء عدم المساواة يعد أكبر بكثير. والحقيقة أن هناك الكثير من العوامل التي تقف في وجه استفادة المرأة وممارستها لكافة حقوقها في التعليم، مثل العنف النوعي، الزواج المبكر، والفقر والعزلة الجغرافية، والعادات والتقاليد وغيرها من العوامل. ومن هذا المنطلق، تلتزم منظمة اليونسكو بدعم المساواة النوعية في النظم التعليمية المختلفة بكافة مراحلها: من الطفولة إلى التعليم العالي.
  • الجندر وموضوعات المرأة

  • المنظمة: لجنة الأمم المتحدة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية لغرب آسيا (الاسكوا)
    النطاق: إقليمي
    نبذة: تهتم دول المنطقة العربية بتطوير حقوق المرأة، وعلى الرغم من التطور الذي حدث في البلدان العربية على صعيد قضية تمكين المرأة، إلا أن المرأة العربية لازالت تواجه الكثير من التحديات سواء الاقتصادية أو السياسية، كما أنها لازالت تعاني تمييزا على أساس النوع فيما يتعلق بالفرص والموارد وصنع القرار. ومن هذا المنطلق، يقوم مركز المرأة التابع لمنظمة الاسكوا بعمل أبحاث حول المساواة النوعية في المنطقة. كما أنه يقوم بتقييم أثر السياسات القومية والتشريعات والبرامج في قضايا المرأة، كما يولي المركز أهمية خاصة لموضوعات لازالت على الأجندة العربية مثل: المشاركة الاقتصادية للمرأة، والوصول للموارد، المشاركة السياسية للمرأة، وكذا موضوعات المرأة والسلام والأمن.
  • تنمية قدرات المرأة العربية في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

  • المنظمة: المنظمة العربية لتكنولوجيات الاتصال والمعلومات
    النطاق: المنطقة العربية
    نبذة: في المنطقة العربية، ورغم أن مكانة المرأة لا تزال تتعزّز داخل المجتمع، إلاّ أن الفجوة الرقمية بينها وبين الرجل لا تزال موجودة في العديد من الدول. حيث بلغت نسبة الرجال الذين يستعملون خدمات التجارة الإلكترونية خلال الفترة ما بين عامي 2013 – 2012 تفوق نسبة النساء في نفس المنطقة. وعلى هذا الأساس، تقترح المنظمة العربية لتكنولوجيات الاتصال والمعلومات ضرورة الاعتماد على تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لتضييق الفجوة بين الجنسين، وذلك لكونها الأداة المثالية لتحسين وضع المرأة العربية، وتعزيز دورها في زيادة التنمية في بلدانهن وتطرح المنظمة مشروع "تمكين المرأة العربية من خلال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات".
  • اليوم الدولي للفتيات في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

  • المنظمة: الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات (منظمة دولية)
    النطاق: دولي
    نبذة: يرتبط هذا المشروع بقرار المندوبين المفوضين لقطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات رقم 70 والذي يدعو الدول الأعضاء لتنظيم اليوم العالمي للفتيات في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات سنويًا، في يوم الخميس الرابع من شهر أبريل لتشجيع الفتيات والسيدات صغيرات السن على اختيار الدراسة والعمل في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. ومن خلال هذا المشروع، يهدف الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات إلى تشجيع الفتيات والسيدات صغيرات السن على اختيار الدراسة والعمل في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات، بما في ذلك توسيع الخيارات المهنية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وتوفير التوجيهات ذات الصلة من خلال بوابة ITU Girls in ICTوبوابة WITNET Portals
  • الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات - جوائز المساواة بين الجنسين وتعميمها في مجال التكنولوجيا مقدمة من هيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة

  • المنظمة: الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات (منظمة دولية)
    النطاق: دولي
    نبذة: منذ تسليم هذه الجوائز لأول مرة عام 2014 برعاية الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات بالشراكة مع هيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة، فإن هذه الجوائز تسلط الضوء على القوة الخارقة للتكنولوجيات الجديدة في تغيير حياة المرأة أينما كانت بمنحها القدرة على الوصول إلى التعليم والحصول على المعلومات ودعم الشبكات وفرص التوظيف والرعاية الصحية وغير ذلك الكثير. كما تظهر جوائز المساواة بين الجنسين وتعميمها في مجال التكنولوجيا مدى مشاركة النساء في قطاعات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، كمنتجات وصانعات قرار في القطاع التكنولوجي
  • الجنس والتنوع لالتزام المدن الذكية

  • المنظمة:المركز الأوروبي للمرأة والتكنولوجيا (European Centre for Women and Technology)
    النطاق: إقليمي - أوروبي
    نبذة:مبادرة الشراكة الأوروبية المعنية بالابتكار في مجال المجتمعات والمدن الذكية (European Innovation Partnership on Smart Cities and Communities) هي مبادرة تجمع ما بين المدن والصناعة والمواطنين لتحسين الحياة في المناطق العمرانية من خلال حلول متكاملة مستدامة. وفي هذا السياق فإن المركز الأوروبي للمرأة والتكنولوجيا (ECWT) يقوم بتنفيذ التزامه تجاه الجنس والتنوع للمجتمعات والمدن الذكية. يقوم الالتزام على خطة عمل تستمر لمدة 4 أعوام وتهدف إلى تعزيز الطرق المركزية الشاملة للمواطنين للمدن الذكية مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار وبجدية تامة تعميم مراعاة المنظور الجنساني في المحاور الرئيسية الأربعة: الإدارة والمشاركة المدنية، تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وتصميم التكنولوجيا، فتح البيانات، وتنظيم المشاريع الرقمية
  • WeHubs. الشبكة الأوروبية الأولى لصاحبات الأعمال على الإنترنت

  • المنظمة: المركز الأوروبي للمرأة والتكنولوجيا (European Centre for Women and Technology)
    النطاق: إقليمي - أوروبي
    نبذة: WeHubs هي أول شبكة أوروبية لصاحبات مشاريع الويب النسائية تهدف إلى خلق بيئة أفضل وأكثر إثارة لصاحبات مشاريع الويب النسائية. تهدف WeHubs إلى توفير دعم قوي إلى صاحبات مشاريع الويب النسائية في أوروبا وزيادة مشاركتهن في مشاريع الويب من خلال تشجيع الأنظمة البيئية لأصحاب المشاريع القائمة على شبكة الويب لتوفير دعم وخدمات مخصصة للمرأة.
  • تمكين المرأة من خلال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ICT

  • المنظمة: الجمعية العباسية الخيرية التعليمية (Abbasi Charitable & Educational Society)
    النطاق: قومي - الهند
    نبذة: يقترح البرنامج وضع معدات حاسوبية في خمسة مراكز. يمتلك كل مركز منها في البداية خمسة أجهزة وسيتم زيادة العدد حسب كل عملية تسجيل. نقل تعليم الحاسوب إلى الأجيال الشابة وبالأخص إلى الفتيات والنساء ضروري جدًا للوصول إلى أهدافهن وتحقيق أحلامهن
  • مبادرة جوائز كارتيير لجوائز المرأة

  • المنظمة: كارتيير والأنسياد
    النطاق: عالمي
    نبذة:تعد المبادرة مسابقة عالمية تم انشائها في عام 2006، بالمشاركة مع مؤسسات مثل الأنسياد، ماكينزي، وغيرها وذلك بهدف تحديد ودعم وتشجيع المشروعات التي تقودها السيدات. ويتم اختيار ستة سيدات رائدات أعمال من قارات أمريكا اللاتينية، وشمال أمريكا، وأوروبا، وأفريقيا، الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، وآسيا والهادي، وذلك بشكل دوري سنويًا.
  • Informatics Europe: Women in Informatics Research and Education

  • المنظمة: كارتيير والأنسياد
    النطاق: إقليمي – أوروبي
    نبذة:تهدف مجموعة العمل "Women in Informatics Research and Education (WIRE)" إلى دعم الخطوات العملية الخاصة بمعالجة وتحسين التوازن الجندري في كافة مراحل السلم الوظيفي في مجال المعلومات وعلوم الحاسب .

Initiatives and Programs

  • Women’s Rights Online

  • Organization: World Wide Web Foundation
    Scope: International
    Brief:At the Web Foundation, the Women’s Rights Online (WRO) initiative is launched to ensure that the growing digital gender divide is not overlooked in ICT policy discourses.
  • Women’s and Girls’ Education

  • Organization: UNESCO
    Scope: International
    Brief:Gender equality is a global priority for UNESCO and inextricably linked to its efforts to promote the right to education and support the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals, in particular SDG 4 (Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all) and SDG 5 (Achieve gender equality and empower all women and girls) through the Education 2030 Framework for Action.
    Gender inequality in education affects both girls and boys, and women and men, but girls and women are still more often disadvantaged.
    Poverty, geographical isolation, minority status, disability, early marriage and pregnancy, gender-based violence, and traditional attitudes about the status and role of women, are among the many obstacles that stand in the way of women’s and girls’ fully exercising their right to participate in, complete and benefit from education.
    UNESCO is committed to promoting gender equality in and through education systems from early childhood to higher education, in formal, non-formal and informal settings and in all intervention areas from planning infrastructure to training teachers.
  • Gender and women issues

  • Organization: ESCWA
    Scope: Regional
    Brief: The advancement of women’s rights is a matter of urgency in the Arab region and essential for meaningful development. Although significant progress towards women’s empowerment has been made in most Arab countries, women in the region continue to face great challenges and uncertainty, particularly in situations of conflict, economic difficulties and political instability. Gender-based discrimination remains widespread and their access to resources, opportunities and decision-making continues to be limited.
  • Empowering Arab Women through ICT

  • Organization: Arab Information and Communication Technologies Organization
    Scope: Arab
    Brief: In the Arab region, and in spite that the women’s position has been continuously consolidated within the society, the digital divide between men and women exists in many countries. The rate of men using e-commerce services in 2012-2013 is well ahead the women’s rate in the region. On this basis, “AICTO” deems it necessary to rely on ICT to reduce the gender divide being considered as a perfect tool to improve the Arab women’s situation, and consolidate their role in increasing development within their own countries and proposes the project “Empowering Arab Women through ICT”.
  • Global Girls in ICT Day

  • Organization: International Telecommunication Union
    Scope: International
    Brief: This project relates to ITU Plenipotentiary Resolution 70 which calls on Member States to organize Girls in ICT days annually, every fourth Thursday in April, in order to encourage girls and young women to choose to study and work in the ICT Sector. Under this project, ITU aims to encourage girls and young women to choose to study and work in the ICT sector, including its expanding spectrum of ICT career options, and to provide related guidelines through the ITU Girls in ICTand WITNET Portals
  • ITU- UN Women GEM-TECH Awards

  • Organization: International Telecommunication Union(International Organization)
    Scope: International
    Brief: Launched in 2014 by ITU in partnership with UN Women, the awards throw a spotlight on the tremendous power of new technologies to transform the lives of women everywhere by giving them access to education, information, support networks, employment opportunities, healthcare and more. The GEM-TECH Awards showcase women's engagement with ICTs, including as producers and decision-makers in the technology sector
  • Gender and Diversity for Smart Cities Commitment

  • Organization: European Centre for Women and Technology
    Scope: Regional - European
    Brief: The European Innovation Partnership on Smart Cities and Communities (EIP-SCC) is an initiative bringing together cities, industry and citizens to improve urban life through more sustainable integrated solutions. In this context ECWT is implementing its own Commitment on Gender & Diversity for Smart Cities and Communities. The Commitment is based on a 4 years action plan and aims at promoting inclusive, citizens centered approaches to smart cities’ taking gender mainstreaming seriously into account, across four main areas: governance and civic engagement; ICT & technology design; Open Data; digital entrepreneurship
  • WeHubs. The First European Network of Women Web Entrepreneurs

  • Organization: European Centre for Women and Technology
    Scope: Regional - European
    Brief: WeHubs is the First European Network of Women Web Entrepreneurs Hubs that aims to create a more favorable and inspiring environment for women Web Entrepreneurs in Europe. WeHubs aims to provide a strong support to women web entrepreneurs in Europe and increase their participation in web enterprises by encouraging the existing web entrepreneur’s ecosystems to provide dedicated support and services to women
  • Women Empowerment through ICT

  • Organization: Abbasi Charitable & Educational Society (ACES)
    Scope: National- India
    Brief: The program is proposing to set up computer equipments at five centers. Each center will initially have five computers and the number will be increased as per the enrollment. Imparting computer education to the young generation especially to the girls and women is essential for achieving their goals and dreams
  • The Cartier Women’s Initiative Awards

  • Organization: Cartier and INSEAD Business School
    Scope: International
    Brief: The Cartier Women’s Initiative Awards are an international business plan competition created in 2006 by Cartier, INSEAD Business School, McKinsey & Company and former partner the Women’s Forum for the Economy & Society to identify, support and encourage projects led by women entrepreneurs. Six women entrepreneurs, one Laureate per continent (Latin America, North America, Europe, Sub-Saharan Africa, Middle East & North Africa, Asia-Pacific) are awarded every year.
  • Informatics Europe: Women in Informatics Research and Education

  • Organization: Cartier and INSEAD Business School
    Scope: Regional – European
    Brief: The purpose of the Informatics Europe working group "Women in Informatics Research and Education (WIRE)", is to promote actions that help improve gender balance at all stages of the career path in Information and Computer Sciences