المبادرات التي تم إنجازها

Alternate Text

   

مشروع التنمية المتكاملة في سيوه

واحة سيوه هي واحدة من أكثر المناطق المصرية عزلة وتقع في وسط الصحراء الغربية لمصر. يبلغ تعداد سكان سيوه 23 ألف نسمة غالبيتهم من البدو، ولا يزالون يتبعون الأعراف التقليدية وبالأخص تلك المتعلقة بعدم المساواة بين الجنسين. ومن ثم كان لابد من تبني برامج تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات الأساسية المتنوعة للتنمية للوصول بشكل فعَّال إلى المجموعات المستهدفة وبالأخص المرأة الأكثر تهميشًا.

وقد بدأ الصندوق الانمائي لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، من خلال رؤيته لتمكين المجتمعات النائية وتوفير إمكانية الوصول إلى الخدمات الأساسية، نموذجًا شاملاً للارتقاء بهذه المنطقة المهمشة من خلال الاستفادة من برامج تكنولوجيا المعلومات في المجالات الإنمائية في مختلف القطاعات.

كما قام برنامج تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات المتكامل للتنمية بتنفيذ عدد من البرامج بأسلوب مبتكر مستخدمًا الكثير من التطبيقات المخصصة جدًا لتمكين المرأة وتحسين الحالة الصحية للأطفال وتطوير التعليم وزيادة إمكانية الحصول على العمل في واحة سيوه. لمزيد من التفاصيل

   ركائز "مشروع التنمية المتكاملة" المتعلق بالمرأة:

  1- تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لمحو الأمية

أجبرت العادات والتقاليد الموجودة في واحة سيوه الفتيات الصغيرات على ترك المدرسة والبقاء في منازلهن في سن مبكر. كما منعت العادات ذاتها المرأة من الخروج من المنزل والذهاب إلى فصول محول الأمية. لأجل ذلك، قام البرنامج بوضع حل تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات الجديد والمبتكر، والمتمثل في برنامج تابليوتر "Tabluter"، للوصول إلى الفتيات والنساء في منازلهن وتعليمهن كيفية مواجهة المشاكل اليومية وكيفية القراءة والكتابة باللغة العربية وإثراء معرفتهن.
برنامج تابليوتر "Tabluter" هو عبارة عن حاسوب خاص مريح موضوع على طبلية وهو يشكل وحدة معالجة مركزية مخصصة تشغل أجهزة أربع مستخدمين مستقلين. يعتبر برنامج التابليوتر "Tabluter" هو أحد أكثر البرامج التي تم تصميمها لمحو أمية المرأة في سيوه، دون الخروج عن القواعد والتقاليد في المجتمع السيوي. ويعود الفضل في نجاح أدوات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات إلى ما يلي:
  • إمكانية تشغيله من المنزل وتدريب المرأة بانتظام على المناهج الرسمية لمحو الأمية وأساسيات معارف تكنولوجيا المعلومات، إضافة إلى برامج التوعية العامة.
  • توجيه المحتوى الإلكتروني نحو نشر الوعي العام في المجالات العامة اليومية بما في ذلك الصحة والتعليم والحقوق السياسية، والبيئة، ورعاية الأسرة، بطريقة تحسَّن من قدرة النساء على مواجهة كافة التحديات اليومية.
  • القدرة على تحسين مهارات المرأة بشكل كبير وتعزيز قدراتها في استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لتمكين نفسها من الحصول على فرص عمل أفضل، وبالتالي إمكانية تحقيق دخل أعلى وحياة برفاهية أفضل.
  • ومن الجدير بالذكر أنه بعد إكمال الجولة التدريبية الأولى، تم توظيف كافة المتدربين وخاصة النساء.
  •  كما قامت بعض السيدات من واحة سيوه بتعليم بعض السيدات الأخريات، مثل بهية السعيد التي نجحت ليس فقط في تكرار التدريب لأكثر من 300 امرأة في واحة سيوه، ولكنها نجحت أيضًا في حثهم على لعب دور أكثر فعالية في تنمية المجتمع هناك.
لمزيد من التفاصيل

  2- تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات للمشروعات متناهية الصغر والصغيرة والمتوسطة

تم تصميم برنامج تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات المتكامل للتنمية لتمكين الأشخاص المحليين من خلق فرص اقتصادية لأنفسهم من خلال برامج تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وتحسين التسويق المحلي للمنتجات عبر الإنترنت.
وهذا من شأنه التعريف بمنتجات سيوه في الأسواق المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية. متجر سيوه "Siwa Shop" هو بوابة تسويق إلكترونية تهدف إلى ترويج منتجات سيوه عبر الإنترنت لزيادة حجم السوق الافتراضي للمشروعات متناهية الصغر والصغيرة والمتوسطة التي تم إنشاؤها في سيوه.www.kenanaonline.com/siwa قام صندوق الائتمان لبرنامج تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات بتصميم بوابة التسويق الإلكتروني التي تسمح للمشروعات متناهية الصغر والصغيرة والمتوسطة الخاصة بالمتدربين بعرض المراحل المختلفة لتصميم المنتج، ومراقبة الجودة والتسويق عبر الإنترنت والترويج للمنتجات عبر الإنترنت
وقد أتاحت لهم البوابة فرصة صقل مهارتهم بالإضافة إلى زيادة حجم سوقهم من خلال استخدام التقنية كوسيلة، وهو الأمر الذي انعكس على منافعهم الاقتصادية. وعلاوة على ذلك، تضمنت تلك التحسينات القدرة على جعل مساحة شبكة الويب أشبه بقائمة تحتوي على فئات وقوائم للصور. كما أنها تسمح بنشر رسالة إخبارية بحيث يكون باستطاعة مشروع متناهي الصغر أو صغير أو متوسط الاحتفاظ بقائمة من الرسائل الإلكترونية للعملاء المشتركين لإبلاغهم بالخدمات أو المنتجات الجديدة.
ساهم استخدام متجر سيوه الإلكتروني في تحقيق التأثير التالي على المجتمع في سيوه:
  • تطوير قطاع المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة وزيادة فرصة العمل في سيوه وفتح الكثير من الأفاق لأصحاب المشاريع والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في سيوه، خاصة لأصحاب المشاريع من النساء.
  • كان للبوابة الإلكترونية تأثيرًا إيجابيًا على تضييق الفجوة بين الجنسين من خلال تسهيل مشاركة المرأة في سوق العمل وتمكينها وبناء قدراتها بطرق مختلفة، فيما يتعلق بالأنشطة التي تتطلب قدرات فكرية بدلاً من القدرات البدنية، ومن ثم فإنها أتاحت ظروف عمل أكثر مرونة، وجعلت المرأة تتمتع بميزة نسبية بالمقارنة مع الرجال.
  • تتيح لأصحاب المشاريع من سيوه الوصول إلى نطاق أكبر وأوسع من الأسواق، وإتاحة معلومات أفضل وتوفير وسائل أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة لتشجيع الشركات من خلال القضاء على تكلفة الوسيط في عملية بيع المنتجات المحلية.
  • وجود أكثر من 1000 من أصحاب الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة من سيوه، بدأوا تسويق منتجاتهم عبر الإنترنت منذ إطلاق البوابة في مطلع عام 2010، وذلك من خلال جهود الدعم الفني وبرنامج بناء القدرات التدريبي، الذي أطلقته منظمات المجتمع المدني المحلية غير الحكومية (SEDEC).
  •  كانت أدوات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات بداية عصر جديد للمرأة حيث مكنتها من العمل من المنزل والاستفادة من ساعات العمل المرنة وميزة موقعها. وهذا من شأنه تحسين موقف المرأة في سوق العمل وتضييق فجوة العمالة بين الجنسين، ومن ثم فإن لكلاٍ منهما قيوده النسبية.
لمزيد من التفاصيل

Accomplished Initiatives

Alternate Text

   

Integrated Development Project in Siwa

Siwa Oasis is one of Egypt’s most isolated settlements located in the heart of western desert of Egypt. Having 23,000 inhabitants where the majority are Berbers, Siwa citizens still follow traditional customs especially those related to gender inequity. Hence, it was essential to adopt various radical ICT for Development interventions in order to effectively reach out the target groups especially severely marginalized women.

Working with a vision of enabling remote communities though providing access to essential services, ICT trust fund initiated a comprehensive model for enhancing such marginalized area through utilizing ICTs in cross- sector developmental fields.

The Integrated ICT for Development program has innovatively implemented a number of interventions using a lot of highly customized applications toward women empowerment, the enhancement of the children’s health status, modernizing education, and increasing employability in Siwa Oasis. For more information

  Pillars of “Integrated Development Project” related to women:

  1- ICT for Illiteracy Eradication

In Siwa Oasis, customs and traditions forced young girls to drop out of schools and stay at homes at early ages. Also these same customs prevented women from leaving home to go to Illiteracy Eradication classes. The program developed a new innovative ICT solution “the Tabluter” to reach out girls and women in their own homes and teach them about daily-life issues, how to read and write in Arabic and build their knowledge.
The Tabluter is a customized ergonomic embedded computer on a tableya which constitutes customized comfortable embedded single CPU that runs for four independent users. Tabluter is the program most radical intervention created specially to eradicate Siwian women illiteracy without breaking any social taboos. The ICT tools success is attributed to the following:
  • It Works from homes, women regularly trained on IE official curricula, basic IT knowledge, and general awareness modules.
  • The e-content is directed towards raising general awareness on everyday activities including health, education, political rights, environment, and family care, in a way that improves these women ability to deal with every day challenge.
  • It has proved to have the potential of significantly increasing women’s skills and enhancing their abilities to employ ICTs to empower themselves towards better employment opportunities, higher income and welfare of lifestyle.
  • It is worth mentioning here that after the 1st training round, all Trainers, especially women, were hired.
  • Some Siwan women have educated others like Bahia El Said who succeeded not only to duplicate the training on more than 300 women in the Siwan community but also to inspire them to play a more effective role in the development of the Siwan community.
For more information

  2- ICT for Micro/Small and Medium Enterprises (M/SMEs)

The Integrated ICT for Development program was created to enable local people to create economic opportunities for themselves through ICTs, and promote local marketing products on the internet.
This would lead to the recognition of Siwa products in local, regional and international markets. Siwa Shop is an E-Market Portal aims at promoting SIWA Products on-line in order to enlarge the virtual marketplace of the M/SM Enterprises established in SIWA. www.kenanaonline.com/siwa .
ICT Trust Fund designed an “E-Marketing Portal” which allows the trained M/SMEs to handle the various stages of product design, quality control and marketing via the internet and promote their products online.
The portal provides them with the chance to enhance their skills as well as expand their markets through the use of technology as a tool, which will reflect on their economic benefits. Moreover, this enhancement includes the ability to make the Web Space more like a catalogue with categories and photo listings. It also allows the publication of a newsletter whereby each SME will be able to keep up a list of its opt-in customers emails to keep them informed about new services or products.
Using Siwa E-shop contributes to achieve the following impact in Siwa community:
  • Developing small and medium enterprise (SMEs) sector and enhancing job opportunities in Siwa and opens many prospects for entrepreneurs and SMEs in Siwa; especially for women entrepreneurs.
  • It has a positive impact on gender gap through facilitating the engagement of women in the labor market and women’s empowerment and capacity building in numerous ways related activities require essentially intellectual abilities rather than physical abilities and also allow for more flexible working conditions, women could enjoy comparative advantage when compared to men.
  • It provides Swian entrepreneurs with greater and wider market access, better information and cost-effective means to promote businesses by eliminating the cost of middleman in the process of selling local products.
  • Through technical support efforts and capacity training program delivered from the local NGO (SEDEC), there were 1000 Siwan SMEs owners who has begun to market their products online since the launching of the portal earlier in 2010.
  • Such ICT tools open up new era for women as they enable them to work from homes while utilizing flexible working hours and the privilege of their location. This could potentially improve women status in the labor market and mitigate employment gender gaps, yet each has its relative limitations.
For more information