نماذج مشرفة لمدراء سيدات في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

منال أمين

  • المؤسسة والمديرة التنفيذية لشركة أرابايز، وهي شركة رائدة في مجال الترجمة والتطويع المحلي منذ عام 1994.
  • تخرجت منال من جامعة القاهرة عام 1983 حيث درست العلوم السياسية، ثم حصلت في نفس العام على دبلومة في الترجمة التحريرية والفورية باللغة الإنجليزية من وإلى العربية من الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة، وحضرت العديد من الدورات في مجال الإدارة والتسويق العالمي.
  • عملت منال في شركة صخر (وهي أول شركة تنتج برامج باللغة العربية) خلال الفترة من 1985 حتى 1994 كمترجمة ومحررة لمحتوى البرامج وكاتبة تقنية ثم في النهاية مديرة لقسم النشر. وتشارك منال بفعالية في مجتمع تكنولوجيا المعلومات، لكونها واحدة من أعضاء مجلس إدارة غرفة تكنولوجيا المعلومات (اتحاد الصناعات المصرية) ومجلس تصدير تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، وهي عضو نشط في جمعيات الأعمال الأخرى في مصر، إلى جانب مشاركتها النشطة في كافة جمعيات وفعاليات التطويع اللغوي الدولية مثل LISA وGALA وATA وELIA وALC وغيرها.

ريم أسعد

  • المديرة التنفيذيةوعضو مجلس الإدارة لشركة راية لمراكز البيانات.
  • تخرجت ريم من جامعة هوستن في تكساس عام 1993 وأكملت تعليمها في دراسات التعليم العالي في جامعة تكساس.
  • وبعد خمسة عشر عامًا من الخبرة في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والخدمات المالية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وإدارة الشركة الاستشارية الخاصة بها في تكنولوجيا المعلومات، عادت ريم إلى مصر وانضمت إلى شركة راية القابضة في عام 2005.
  • وفي غضون سنوات قليلة، تمكنت ريم من شغل عدد من المناصب متنوعة المهام في شركة راية القابضة، منها رئيسة قسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات، حيث كانت مسئولة عن إستراتيجية تكنولوجيا المعلومات في راية، بما في ذلك البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات وحلول الاستثمار.
  • وهي تشغل في الوقت الحالي منصب الرئيسة التنفيذية لشركة راية لمراكز البيانات. وقد تم اعتمادها كمديرة معتمدة واستشارية في إدارة الشركات من مؤسسة التمويل الدولية (IFC) كما أنها عضوة في العديد من الجمعيات:
  • عضوة مؤسسة في الجمعية المصرية لعلاقات المستثمرين (EIRA).
  • عضوة مؤسسة بالجمعية المصرية لتطوير مجالس الإدارة والحوكمة (EDGA).

حنان عبد المجيد

  • المديرة التنفيذية لشركة Kamelizer، وهي شركة فرعية مملوكة كليًا لشركة أوراسكوم تليكوم، وقد تم تأسيسها لتكون لها الريادة في العالم الرقمي في المجالات الإلكترونية والمحمولة وتشغيلها عبر أكثر من 17 دولة.
  • في عام 1996، انضمت حنان إلى شركة لينك دوت نت LINKdotNET وقد ساهمت كثيرًا في نجاح الشركة ونموها من خلال منصبها رئيسة مسؤولي الحلول.
  • وواصلت حنان صعودها حتى صارت المديرة التنفيذية لشركة لينك ديفلوبمنت وهي الشركة المنبثقة عن شركة لينك دوت نت لتطوير البرمجيات.
  • وهي عضو نشط في عديد من الجمعيات والتحالفات الأكاديمية والمعنية بالأعمال، وقد تم انتخابها كرئيسة لمجموعة الأعمال بالهيئة المصرية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.

مها أبو الروس

  • مديرة كايرو لاب بشركة IBM مصر.
  • مها أبو الروس هي مديرة كايرو لاب في شركة IBM مصر منذ عام 2013. كايرو لاب هي منظمة بدأت عملها منذ عام 1982 كمركز للبحث العلمي وبمرور الوقت واصلت نموها إلى أن صارت في يومنا الحالي توفر خدمات البحث والتطوير في مصر والمنطقة ككل.
    ومها هي أول امرأة تتولى قيادة كايرو لاب منذ افتتاحه. ركزت مها على غرس ثقافة الابتكار بين أفراد فريق المعمل ككل، فغيرت المفهوم الخاطئ بأن الابتكار مقصور على البحث، وجعلت الابتكار بين فريق المعمل يصل إلى نسبة 35%. وافتخارًا منها بهذا الإنجاز، تقوم مها بنشر ثقافة الابتكار في كافة أرجاء المنطقة من منصبها كرئيسة لأكاديمية التكنولوجيا بشمال إفريقيا.
    وقد صرحت مها قائلة: "أنا الداعمة الأكبر لبرامج التنوع في شركة IBM، وأشارك في مختلف برامج مواهب الموارد البشرية، وأقدم الإرشاد والتوجيه وبالأخص فيما يتعلق بالمهنيين المبتدئين."
    وبفضل بيئة العمل في IBM والتي تميزت بمرونة شديدة وما حظيت به من دعم أسري هائل، تمكنت مها من مواجهة التحديات بشكل أفضل في الوقت المخصص لهذا الدور.

هاله الجوهري

  • مدير مركز CIC MEA
  • عملت هالة في IBM منذ عام 1998. وقد تولت قيادة مؤسسة Embedded Systems Practice في IBM مصر منذ عام 2006 وأسست مركز COE في ثماني مراكز في IBM. وبعد مرور سنوات قليلة على ذلك، تم تعيينها كمديرة لمركز الابتكار للعملاء.
    والدور الرئيسي المنوط بهذه المراكز هو تقديم المشاريع إلى عملاء IBM.
    وقد نجحت هالة في مضاعفة قدرة مركز ابتكار للعملاء وتقديم خدمات دقيقة بجودة عالية في جميع المناطق والصناعات المختلفة. وعقب هذه النجاحات، قام المديرون التنفيذيون بشركة IBM بتعيين هالة لاستثمار قدراتها وخبراتها القيادية في بناء مركز آخر في المغرب. وحينئذٍ تم تعيينها كقائدة لجميع مراكز الشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا. وبفضل جهودها، تمكنت IBM من امتلاك مركز جديد في المغرب لخدمة واحد من أهم عملائها.
    والدور المنوط بها كمديرة تنفيذية للاندماج هو قيادة الاندماج لأي شركة تمت حيازتها وتضم أكثر من 400 موظفًا وقامت بعمليات لتنسيق الأعمال في بيئة عمل IBM. وهذا هو آخر ما تضمنته قائمة إنجازات هالة.
    For El Gohary, the most challenging obstacle was time management, especially when she travelled abroad because it created distance between her and her family.
    وبالنسبة إلى هالة فإن أكبر عقبة كانت تواجهها هي كيفية إدارة الوقت، وبالأخص حين سافرت للخارج وابتعدت عن ذويها. وذكرت هالة أن 30% من فريق إدارتها هنَّ سيدات وتعقد لهن حلقات نقاشية بشكل منتظم وغالبًا ما تركز هذه الحلقات على المرأة، للتعرف على المشاكل التي تواجهها داخل مكان العمل.
    ونوهَّت هالة إلى أن طموحها لتوسيع المراكز إنما يهدف إلى توفير مزيد من فرص العمل في مصر والمساعدة في الترويج لمصر كمركز إقليمي.

مروة عباس

  • مديرة المبيعات الرقمية ومركز المبيعات الرقمية بشركة IBM بالشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا
  • استغرق الأمر من مروة عامين لتترقى إلى أعلى المناصب في مركز المبيعات الرقمية في IBM بالمنطقة. وقد عملت في شركة IBM لمدة 22 عامًا، أنجزت خلالها الكثير من الأعمال في المبيعات والتسويق في جميع وحدات العمل في مصر والشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا مع تواجدها في القاهرة.
    وذكرت مروة بأن "مركز المبيعات الرقمية يمكِّن الشركات في الشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا من بناء بنية تحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات من خلال استخدام أحدث إصدارات المحمول وقواعد البيانات الكبيرة والوسائط الاجتماعية وتكنولوجيا الحوسبة السحابية". وتضيف قائلة "بأن التقدم في التكنولوجيا الرقمية أعاد تحديد توقعات عملائنا وهو ما تطلب من أصحاب المشاريع إعادة التفكير في تجربة العميل النهائي.
    وتواصل مروة: "لقد قمنا بكل شيء لخلق بيئة عمل جيدة ومريحة تمكِّن الموظفين من تحقيق الأهداف التي يستهدفها العملاء. وسيتيح لنا الاستثمار في التكنولوجيا، وفي مساحات التعاون ككل، الفرصة للعمل بشكل أكثر فعالية وتقديم قيمة أكبر لعملائنا ولشركة IBM."

ميار نجيب

  • مديرةالإتصالات في منطقة فاليو مصر .
  • ميار نجيب هي مثال آخر لامرأة أظهرت شغفها وكرست حياتها لصناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات في مصر. وقد عملت لشركة إنتل بمصر لمدة 10 سنوات، وعملت قبل ذلك في عدد من الشركات متعددة الجنسيات بالدولة.
    وكواحدة من السيدات القلائل في صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات بالمنطقة، كرّست ميار حياتها المهنية للقيام بحملات التسويق والعلاقات العامة المختلفة لتضييق الفجوة الرقمية في مصر بتسهيل وصول التكنولوجيا إلى شريحة أكبر من الجمهور.
    وبالنظر إلى حقيقة كونها واحدة من النساء القلائل في مكتب إنتل، وردًا على سؤال حول سبب استمتاعها بالعمل في إنتل، أجابت قائلة: "من خلال عملي لفترة طويلة في إنتل، تمكنت من تحقيق عديد من الإنجازات التي لا يمكنني القيام بها في أي مكان آخر. إنَّ التنوع هو جزء لا يتجزأ من رؤية إنتل وإستراتيجيتها التنافسية. فإن حالفكِ الحظ بالعمل لصالح شركة تقدر تمكين المرأة ووفرت لك الأدوات للقيام بمهامك، فهي فرصتك الذهبية لفعل المزيد وتحقيق الكثير من النجاح."
    وكما هو الحال مع السيدات الأخريات اللاتي تعملن في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات، فإن التحدي الأكبر الذي واجهته ميار كان حُسن إدارة الوقت وتقسيمه بين حياتها العملية والأسرية. ولأنها أم لبنتين، فإنها تسعى باستمرار للتوفيق بين حياتها الشخصية وحياتها المهنية.
    ووفقًا لها "فإن ذلك ممكن طالما أنني أنظم وقتي وأضع خططي مسبقًا بشكل جيد. والشيء الوحيد الذي يجب علي القيام به كل ليلة قبل النوم هو ضمان عدم وجود أي تعارض في جدول أعمالي في اليوم التالي وأن الأمور ستسير كما هو مخطط لها."

Woman in ICT Role Models

Manal Amin

  • Founder and CEO of Arabize, a leading company working in Arabic localization since 1994.
  • Graduated from Cairo University in 1983, where she studied political sciences, she also got a diploma in English / Arabic Translation and interpretation from the American University in Cairo in 1983, and attended many courses in management and international marketing.
  • Manal worked for Sakhr (the first company to produce Arabic software) from 1985 till 1994 as a translator, editor software content developer and technical writer and finally became the Publishing Department Manager. Manal participates actively in the Egyptian IT society, being a board member of the Chamber of IT (Egyptian Federation of Industries), the ICT Export Council and an active member of other business associations in Egypt, along with active participation in almost all the international localization events and associations including LISA, GALA, ATA, ELIA, ALC, etc.

Reem Asaad

  • CEO of Raya Data Center.
  • Asaad graduated from the University of Houston in Texas in 1993 and conducted her higher education studies at University of Texas.
  • After fifteen years of experience in information technology & financial services in the USA and managing her own IT consulting firm, Asaad returned back to Egypt and joined Raya Holding in 2005.
  • In a few years, she managed to hold a number of multifaceted positions in Raya Holding as IT Director; she was responsible for Raya IT strategy, including IT Infrastructure and Solutions Investments.
  • Asaad is currently the CEO of Raya Data Center. She is a Certified Director & Corporate Governance Consultant from the International Finance Corporation (IFC), she’s also a member in many associations:
  • A Founder and Board Member of Egyptian Investor Relations Association (EIRA).
  • A Founder & Board Member in The Egyptian Directors & Governance Association (EDGA)

Hanan Abdel Meguid

  • CEO of OTVentures, a fully owned Orascom Telecom subsidiary founded to lead the digital world in the online and mobile spheres and operating across more than 17 countries.
  • In 1996, she joined LINKdotNET where she as Chief Solution Officer contributed immensely to the company’s success and growth.
  • Hanan went on to become the CEO of LINKdotNET’s software development spin-off firm, LINK Development.
  • Hanan is an active member in many academic and business alliances and associations, including being elected as Workgroup Chairwoman for the Egyptian Information Telecommunications.

Maha Aboulrous

  • Cairo Lab Director at IBM Egypt.
  • Maha Aboulrous is the Cairo Lab Director at IBM Egypt since 2013. Cairo Lab is an organization that started back in 1982 as a scientific research center and continued to grow over the years to its current form providing R&D, development, and services in Egypt and the region at large.
    Aboulrous is the first woman to lead the Cairo Lab since its inception. Aboulrous focused on driving a culture of innovation in the lab team at large, given the misconception that innovation is limited to research; today 35% of the lab team is innovating. Proud with this achievement, Aboulrous is spreading the innovation culture across the region from her seat as the chair of the North Africa Academy of Technology affiliate.
    “I’m a huge supporter of diversity programs in IBM, participating in the different HR talent programs, and offering mentorship especially when it comes to early professionals.” Aboulrous said.
    The work environment at IBM is very flexible, coupled with family support, allowed Aboulrous to better handle the challenge on time associated with this role.

Hala El Gohary

  • Director of Client Innovation Center at IBM Middle East & Africa.
  • Hala El Gohary has been working at IBM since 1998. She led the foundation of the Embedded Systems Practice within IBM Egypt since 2006 and established the Embedded Systems Center of Excellence (COE) across eight centres around IBM. Just a few years after that, she was named as director of the Client Innovation Center.
    The main role of these centres is to deliver projects to IBM’s clients.
    El Gohary managed to double the capacity of the Client Innovation Center and deliver high quality complex services across different industries and regions. Following these successes, IBM senior executives appointed El Gohary to apply her leadership capabilities and experience in building another delivery centre in Morocco. She was then appointed as the leader of all Middle East and Africa centres. Because of her efforts, IBM acquired a new centre in Morocco that serves one of their key clients.
    Her role as Integration Executive is to lead the integration of any acquired company that has more than 400 employees and established business processes into the IBM business environment. This is the most recent venture El Gohary has added to her list of accomplishments.
    For El Gohary, the most challenging obstacle was time management, especially when she travelled abroad because it created distance between her and her family.
    El Gohary said that 30% of her management team are women and she holds regular round tables with her employees, which a special one focused on women, in order to understand problems they face inside the workplace.
    She noted that her ambition to expand the centres aims to provide more job opportunities in Egypt in addition to helping promote Egypt as a regional hub.

Marwa Abbas

  • Digital Sales Brand Leader & Digital Sales Center Leader IBM Middle East & Africa
  • It took two years for Marwa to climb the ranks in IBM’s region-based Digital Sales Center. She has been working at IBM for 22 years, in which time she has been handling several jobs in sales and marketing across business units covering Egypt, the Middle East, and Africa while being based in Cairo.
    “The Digital Sales Center empowers companies in the Middle East and Africa to build IT infrastructure by using the latest generation of mobile, big data, social media, and cloud computing technologies,” said Abbas. “The rise of digital technology has reset our clients’ expectations and requires enterprises to rethink the end-to-end client experience.”
    Abbas continues: “We have done everything to create a pleasant and comfortable work environment that will enable our employees to deliver and achieve clients’ target goals. This investment in technology and above all collaboration spaces will give us the opportunity to work more effectively and to deliver higher value to our clients and to IBM.”

Mayar Naguib

  • Country Marketing and PR manager, Intel Egypt and Levant.
  • Mayar Naguib is another example of a woman that has shown passion and dedication to the IT industry in Egypt. She has been working for Intel Corporation in Egypt for over 10 years, having worked at a number of other multinational corporations in the country prior to that.
    As one of the few women in the region’s IT industry, she has devoted her career to creating different marketing and PR campaigns to bridge the digital divide in Egypt by making technology more accessible to a broader audience.
    Given the fact that she is one of the few women in the Intel office, Concerning the reason why she enjoyed working for Intel, She said: “Working for Intel for so long, I have been able to achieve so many things that I may not have been able to do elsewhere. Diversity is an integral part of Intel’s competitive strategy and vision. If you’re lucky enough to work for a company that appreciates women empowerment and gives you the tools to do things, it becomes your shining star to always do more and drive for more success.”
    Similar to other women working in the IT field, Naguib’s main challenge is time management between her work and her family. As the mother of two daughters, Naguib is constantly juggling between her personal and professional life.
    “However, it is manageable as long as I organize and plan well ahead of time,” according to Naguib. “One thing I have to do before heading to bed each night is ensure that tomorrow’s schedule has no conflict in any way and that everything will go as planned.”